Quote Animation in After Effects

This is my storyboard for our quote exercise in After Effects. I am trying to keep it really simple because I’m having a hard time with the programs, so I thought to just make the quote on the right hand side, coming up quickly onto the frame one part at a time, pausing, and then continuing upward. The last part of the quote will then fade out. Storyboarding is actually helping me to figure out the timing and more structured parts of the animation which is what I’ve been struggling with, so hopefully I can apply it to starting the animation also. I added the background texture for some visual interest since the text will be all one color.

Here is my final video. I kept it relatively simple since I’m still getting used to After Effects. After I started lining up the times and using guides, it became a lot more familiar and easier to use. I realized that a problem I had before with not getting the text to remain static can be fixed by just deleting that keyframe and creating it over again.

Link to YouTube

Leave a Reply

