Logo Animation

For my animated logo, I am going to use my restaurant menu/website, Tiny Travelers. I believe this would be a bumper for a possible television show about cooking for or with children that would be on the Food Network or something. The animations for other children’s shows and companies have a lot of the same characteristics: bouncing, wiggling, playing with individual letters, and including lots of textures and patterns. Some of the general ideas I have involve making the airplane on the logo fly, having the globe spin, or having the logo come out of a globe of sorts. I want to make it more exciting while not taking from the actual logo itself because I already have it applied to the menu and website. I think sound in the background is also important for this because sound attracts kids, so something like laughter or a plane “swoosh” would be fun.

Here is a picture of my working logo:

Leave a Reply

